NCI Announces 2023 Annual Leadership Award Honorees

During NCI’s 46th Annual Leadership Breakfast on May 12, 2023, more than 550 business, civic, and community leaders came together to recognize dedicated people and organizations working to improve our community, better the lives of others, and advance the local economy. The following are the 2023 award recipients.
Business Development Leadership Award
  • Kurtis Barks, Complete Autobody and Repair
  • Panattoni Development Company, Inc.
  • Fields Foods
Community Development Leadership Award
  • Ameren Missouri
  • Dr. Jacqueline Harvey, Betty Jean Kerr People’s Health Centers
  • St. Louis County Tap in Centers
  • Sylvester Taylor II, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers, Local 1 and Hazelwood School District
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Leadership Award
  • Special School District’s Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, Accessibility Team
Elmer Belsha Leadership Award
  • Richard P. Dorsey, Attorney at Law
Public Service Leadership Award
  • Councilwoman Rita Heard Days, St. Louis County
  • Dr. Vernice Hicks-Prophet, Jennings School District
  • Mike Krankeola, City of Florissant
  • Margo McNeil, Hazelwood School District
  • Councilwoman Mary Singleton, City of Hazelwood
  • Senator Brian Williams, State of Missouri
Special Recognition Award
  • Pat Blaisdell, Community Volunteer