Member Directory

Mercy Health

Mercy Health

Contact: Dr. Ray 


Title: Regional Physician Executive

615 S. New Ballas Road
Fifth Floor Convent
St. Louis, MO 63141

Who We Are:

Mercy, one of the largest Catholic health systems in the United States, provides care and community outreach programs in North St. Louis County, such as diabetes education, heart health screenings, and mammography.

Its physician-governed provider group, Mercy Clinic, has several locations in the North County area offering primary care, specialty care, and urgent care services.

Most familiar to many is Mercy Hospital St. Louis, a Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services five-star hospital. It’s the second-largest hospital in metropolitan St. Louis and one of the nation’s largest Catholic hospitals. The hospital provides critical health services, including the region’s only burn center, St. Louis County’s only Level I trauma center, and children’s hospital – Mercy Children’s Hospital – with a Level III neonatal intensive care unit and a pediatric intensive care unit. In addition, it offers the only heart and vascular hospital in the region and comprehensive cancer services. Recognized for maternity care, more mothers choose to give birth at Mercy than at any other hospital in Missouri.

In the St. Louis region, Mercy operates six hospitals:  Mercy Hospital St. Louis (Creve Coeur), Mercy Hospital South (formerly St. Anthony’s Medical Center), Mercy Hospital Jefferson (Festus), Mercy Hospital Lincoln (Troy), Mercy Hospital Washington (Washington) and Mercy Rehabilitation Hospital (Chesterfield).